In the final InAVation Awards announcement of 2017 we can reveal the names of six individuals shortlisted for the 2018 InAVation Awards Consultant/Project Manager of the Year.

This is the only prize at the InAVation Awards that is given to an individual and past winners have included independent consultants, project managers who have successfully led an integration and end users that have effectively seen through AV projects.

Up for the 2018 award is Ian D. Harris for his work as president of consulting firm ihD; Steve Loveless, project manager at Smartcomm, for his work on the SSE corporate project; Mina Patel for her pioneering work delivering videoconferencing in schools and founding VCfGL; Bernd Schindler, for pushing technical boundaries as an independent consultant; Harel Tabibi for his work at the Tel Aviv Concert Hall; and Jonathan Tulip for his work at the Qatar National Library.

The winner will be announced at the 2018 InAVation Awards ceremony to be held in Amsterdam on February 6, 2017 on the first evening of ISE. You can get your tickets now.