Technology finalists & winners

Technology finalists & winners

Technology winners and finalists in the 2018 InAVation Awards are listed below. A public vote determined each of the winners across the fourteen categories with more than 30,000 valid votes cast. Votes were weighted according to the verified job function of the person casting them. Products that attracted end user, consultant and integrator votes accrued more points than those just voted for by representatives of manufacturers.

Headline Sponsors

Drinks Sponsor

Category Sponsors

Technology categories

AV Accessory

Winner: Peerless-AV — SmartMount Universal LED Mounting System
AMETEK Electronic Systems Protection — SurgeX Axess ELITE
Chief — FRA Freestyle Rotation Adapter
Draper — FlexShade Recharge
Kramer Electronics — 860 Test Pattern Generator and Signal Analyser
Middle Atlantic Products — Proximity Series Sliding Mounting Plate
Vogel’s Products — PFTE 7121

Display Technology for Digital Signage

Winner: LG — Open Frame 55” OLED Display 55EF5C
Absen — Acclaim A27 Series
Elo Touch Solutions — 5502L Interactive Digital Signage Display
Leyard — Planar QE Series
NEC Display Solutions — MultiSync V Series feat. Raspberry Pi
Realfiction — DeepFrame
Sharp — PN-V701
Shenzhen LianTronics — RA3T

Technology for Control Rooms

Winner: Extron — Quantum Ultra
Avenview Corp — AVXWALL+
Black Box Network Services — Boxilla

Technology for Safety and Security

 Winner: Extron — IPCP Pro Series
Gefen — EXT-USB2.0-SR
Kramer Electronics — HSL SX42DU-3
RTI — ZW-9

Technology for Entertainment/Live Events

Winner: Panasonic — PT-RZ31K
Absen — M2.9 Pro
DiGiCo — SD12
Digital Projection — M-Vision Laser 18K
Epson — EB-L25000U
Meyer Sound Laboratories — LINA Line Array Loudspeaker
Peavey Commercial Audio — Crest Tactus Digital Mixing System
RGBlink — X7
Riedel Communications — Bolero
Sennheiser electronic — Digital 6000

Technology for Collaboration and Conferencing

Winner: Crestron — Mercury
ClearOne — Skype for Business support in Collaborate Pro
ELMO — Huddle Space
Extron — HC 404
Kramer Electronics — VIAWare
Logitech — SmartDock
Mersive — Solstice
Polycom — Pano
QSC — AV-to-USB Bridging Web Conferencing Solution
Vivitek — NovoEnterprise

Technology for Digital Signage

Winner: Datapath — Fx4 video wall controller
ATEN International — VM3200 32x32 Modular Matrix Switch
Datapath — Fx4 video wall controller
IAdea — AnyTiles
Panasonic — LinkRay
PureLink — Digibird DB-VRC4H Video Wall Controller
SEADA Technology — G4K Pro Any Degree
Tripleplay — Digital Signage Software Version Bart 3

Technology for Leisure Venues

Winner: Powersoft — Quattrocanali
7thSense Design — Proton Media Server
Apart Audio — MASKC
APG France — The Uniline Compact
Barco — R7 display
Epson Europe — EB-L1405U with ELPLX01 lens
LG — 86″ Ultra Stretch

Technology for Large Group Presentation

Winner: Epson — EB-L1300U
Analog Way — Saphyr – H
BenQ — LK970 4K Installation Laser Projector with 5000lm
Casio — Large Venue Series
Extron — DMP 128 Plus
Leyard — DirectLight
Neets — QueBec Pro
Projecta — Extensa
SiliconCore — Camellia 0.95mm LED Display
Vivitek — DU9800Z

Technology for Signal Distribution

Winner: Biamp Systems — TesiraLUX
Aurora Multimedia — VLX Series
AV Stumpfl — Wings Engine RAW 8K RX 2.0
Christie — Terra
Crestron — Digital Media NVX
Extron — DSC HD-HD 4K Series
Kramer Electronics — VS-88UHDA
Merging Technologies — ANEMAN – Audio Network Manager
Visionary Solutions — PacketAV Duet
WyreStorm Technologies — NetworkHD 400 Series 4K over IP

Technology for Control and Management

Winner: Kramer Electronics — Kramer Control
Adder Technology — CCS-PRO8
Barco — Overture
Extron — TLP Pro 725T
Gefen — EXT-CU-LAN Matrix Controller v2.3.45
Neets — TanGo
RTI — CX10

Displays for Collaboration and Conferencing

Winner: Clevertouch — Clevertouch Pro Series
Avocor — F series
Clevertouch — Clevertouch Pro Series
Google — Jamboard
Leyard — LED MultiTouch
Microsoft — Surface Hub with Office 365
Sharp — BIG PAD PN-80SC5

Technology for Small Group Presentation

Winner: Arthur Holm — DynamicX2BC
ClearOne — CONVERGE Pro 2
Prowise — ProLine+
Sharp — PN-40TC1 Huddle display
Stormlit — CleverPawtals

Technology for Video Capture and Broadcast

Winner: Vaddio — OneLINK Bridge AV
AJA Video Systems — Ki Pro Ultra Plus
Black Box — MediaCento IPX 4K
Extron — StudioStation
Matrox Graphics — Maevex 6150
NewTek — Connect Spark

Attend the 2019 InAVation Awards